Tuna Fish Sportfishing Testimonials

Google Tuna Fish Sportfishing Reviews

Excellent
Based on 28 reviews
Michael Sheppard
2024-02-14
This was an amazing experience for me and my wife. Super friendly and expert crew had us fishing in no time. Tuna, Jacks, Barracuda, and Rooster Fish. Tuna prepared for a snack on the boat and some of our catch taken to be cooked for dinner. Wonderful. We will be back with the rest of our family!!!
Adam Jacobson
2023-12-30
Great time fishing with Moses and Alex on the boat Wasabi Junior. They were on time, made everything aboard easy, and were very friendly. We caught a barracuda, a mahi mahi, and a blackfin tuna. The crew prepared ceviche on the boat and sent us home with clean fillets. Highly Recommend!
Chris carnes
2023-12-27
Really enjoyed going out on the La Lisa with Jose and his mate. We had a great time and caught lots of fish. The trip was highlighted with my first Roosterfish! Definitely a trip I will remember for a lifetime.
Victor Salas
2023-09-28
The captain & crew went above and beyond to help me catch my bucket list fish! Me and my wife had an incredible experience! I will never forget the experience! Thank you all!! God bless!!
Lacy Ware
2023-09-27
Great time and caught our dream fish! Highly recommend!!
Jared Luken
2023-08-15
First mate and captain were very accommodating. Felt very comfortable. Landed one 43″ Mahi, lost a much bigger one, and a sailfish. Nice ride home along the coast line as we dodged a storm.
Scott T
2023-08-09
The best charter fishing experience we have ever taken. The crew is professional, knowledgeable and personable. We caught two dorado and one marlin. Highly recommend fishing with Tuna Fish.
William Ford
2023-08-08
My fiancé and his brother caught fish that were amongst the biggest, we all had ever seen! We were able to take enough fish home to feed at least three family and as many as 5

Trip Advisor Tuna Fish Sportfishing Reviews

Excellent
Based on 19 reviews
GPP
2024-01-05
Nice boat, dedicated crew! These guys really did everything they can to make sure we were happy. They picked me up at a more convenient place so i avoided an extra hour drive. We wide not have good luck for the first 5 hours and they stayed out longer than we were supposed to. we ended up catching 3 big fish because of that!! one Mahi. One sail fish and one wahoo. I would use these guys again.
Paul B
2023-07-25
Good day on the water! We had a great day with Capt. Fradian and mate Daniel. They worked hard to get us on the fish and it was a pleasure to be on the boat with them. We caught mahi mahi, pompano, and black tuna trolling. Our kids had a great time!
Rob M
2023-07-10
Sport Fishing. We fished with Capt Lino and Mate Romario. One of my best trips ever. I run a 31 foot boat out of Brooklyn and we fish hard. 50 trips a year. Before leaving I contacted the group that sets up the charter. I wanted to make sure that they knew we wanted to fish. I understand that you don’t always catch but I wanted to make sure the Captain put us in the game. Captain Lino and Mate Romario did not disappoint. One of the best trips I have ever been on and the best tourist trip o have ever booked. These guys worked all day and put us on the fish. I would 100% recommend this boat to anyone looking to fish.
masseyjw
2023-07-06
Best day fishing My family goes deep sea fishing on most of our vacations. My kids love fishing. Everything was perfect today. It was one of the best fishing trips we have ever taken. Adrian and David on the Sea Snake boat did a fabulous job staying on the fish. They were both great with my two kids. We caught over 30 fish in a short amount of time. We are extremely happy that we booked the Sea Snake. The day was absolutely perfect.
kell w
2023-07-04
Great day of fishing! A wonderful day of fishing! We caught many types of fish, from small bait to giant rooster fish. The crew was skilled and even filleted our fish to take back tot he hotel. The hotel (dreams las mareas) cooked it for us for dinner!
Katy
2023-06-27
Best offshore trip EVER My husband and I went out on the Tuna Fish boat with Caption Max and Romário. We went out looking to catch bill fish to mark off my husbands bucket list. We caught a trophy 11 foot 1 inch sail fish. We also caught another sail fish and grouper. Had a blast. Romário was so helpful and informative. They had plenty of fresh fruit, drinks and lunch for us. Made our trip to Costa Rica that much better!
April S
2023-06-11
Professional and Fun The guides were extremely knowledgeable and had a variety of equipment for all kinds of fishing on the way out. We caught bait fish that were fun in itself. We were able to catch 3 large fish (one huge rooster and 2 barracuda) to make some family memories on this half day trip. In the start, they don’t have time to talk much as they put out a variety of lines. The captain knew exactly where to go to find the fish that were biting.
raffalco
2023-05-04
Five stars experience Great fishing experience!! My friend and I spent three days fishing offshore and inshore, trolling and deep sea fishing. Over these days we had multiple catches which included: a big Sailfish, multiple Yellowfin tunas, Amberjacks, Bonitos, Groupers etc….Our crew was made by Romario and Max (Makin) they were both super professional, always coordinated and went above and beyond our expectations. Capt Fraidan always very responsive and nicely accommodated our last minute request to extend the fishing by an extra day. Bravi all, we will certainly be back !
Dustin O
2023-03-09
El Jefe is The Boss of Boats The mates and captain were friendly and accommodating. Loved the fresh ceviche made and ate on the boat.
Ben D
2023-03-08
Amazing Offshore Trip! Excellent day with Mario as a great mate to help our group throughout the day. We did an offshore day and caught some beautiful mahi mahi that made a great meal. We saw tons of sea life and the view is truly amazing from the water in this area. The crew worked EXTREMELY hard to keep us on fish all day, I am amazed at the speed and efficiency. We started the day off a little late due to a communication failure and it would have been great to be offered fruit/food earlier in the day so the group knew what to expect as the only slight negatives. Otherwise great communication from the contact I worked with. Don’t hesitate to book with this company if you are in the area!